Loewinsohn Flegle Deary Simon Honored Among Nation’s Elite Trial Lawyers by National Law Journal

The trial lawyers at Loewinsohn Flegle Deary Simon are being nationally recognized, earning a place on the 2018 Elite Trial Lawyers finalist list for Business Torts as selected by editors and reporters of American Lawyer Media’s National Law Journal.

The publication’s research staff selected the Dallas-based firm for its lawyers’ “exemplary performance in cutting-edge work on behalf of plaintiffs over the last 18 months.”  Finalists were chosen from 300 submissions across 23 categories.  The selection process is designed to identify firms “that have achieved exemplary results for their clients.”

The trial lawyers at Loewinsohn Flegle Deary Simon have extensive experience representing clients ranging from Fortune 500 companies to individuals on both sides of the docket in complex business, employment and bankruptcy disputes.

The firm’s recent successes include two high-profile cases. In July 2018, an LFDS team including Craig Simon, Alan Loewinsohn, Matt Ray and Jennifer Barall secured a $45 million settlement on behalf of Navajo Transitional Energy Company in a contract dispute against a number of public utilities.  Last year, partners Alan Loewinsohn, Jim Flegle and Kerry Schonwald represented their client Jo Hopper in a breach of trust case against J.P. Morgan Chase & Co., where a Dallas probate jury awarded $6.014 billion in damages, the largest jury verdict in the United States in 2017 and the ninth largest verdict in US history.

Earlier this year, the firm was honored as a Tier 1 Law Firm, the highest-possible ranking, by U.S. News – Best Lawyers in America based on confidential feedback from clients and other lawyers.  All six of the firm’s principals are listed in The Best Lawyers in America.

The 2018 Elite Trial Lawyers winners will be announced at a special event on Oct. 5, 2018, at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas. National Law Journal’s full list of finalists can be found here.